A Literary Micro-Press

Sekhmet Press on the Air!

blog air

CLICK TO LISTEN

Thank you so much to Lori Hays and the Authors on the Air family for hosting Sekhmet Press today! Lori is so lovely! I was incredibly nervous but I had a great time thanks to Lori!

First of all I want to say thank you to Lori Hays for inviting me to her Behind-the-Scenes Series on Behind the Words with Lori Hays on Authors on the Air Global Radio Network. It is truly an honor to be invited, and I am very humbled that she found Sekhmet Press worthy of her show. I’d like to say I’m excited, but I’m actually quite terrified about speaking, and to top it off she made me write this blog. But I do love Sekhmet Press, and I love my authors, so I’m not going to turn down an opportunity like this.

books_by_azammii-d4idxraI read a lot as a child. So much so that I was often told to put the books away and go outside and play. I specifically remember Island of the Blue Dolphin by Scott O’Dell and Jonathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach as being some of the first books to “transport” me out of this reality. It is as Stephen King says in one of my favorite quotes “Books are a uniquely portable magic.” CONTINUE READING HERE

Leave a Reply

