A Literary Micro-Press

Books, Babes, and the Business: Suzi M

blog header cwifSuzi M

Please tell us a little bit about yourself…

Primarily a writer, though I also am an artist among other things.

Do you focus on a specific genre with your work?

While I got my start in horror I’ve since branched out into mystery/dark comedy and post-apocalyptic fiction. I don’t really limit myself as far as genre goes, it’s whatever happens upon the page.

Do you/Would you ever write under a male pseudonym? Why or why not?

I have and I do, so yes. I do it because as sad as it is in this day and age, people seem to be more receptive to a book written by a man versus a book with a woman’s name in the author space.

Name a few of your favorite books/authors you’ve read recently:

Jaime Johnesee’s Bob the Zombie series is wonderfully entertaining. I’ve also been reading Allison M. Dickson and Chantal Noordeloos.

Who has been the most influential female in your personal life and how have they shaped your work?

Easy answer: my mother. She started my love of horror, she encouraged me to keep writing when I had given up, and she believed in me always. When I began writing under pseudonyms she never even batted an eye, and she was and always will be my number one fan. While writing she was my sounding board and critic.

If you could give your younger self one piece of advice relating to the business what would it be?

Relax and keep writing. Don’t give up and never settle.

Do you have a current project or upcoming project you would like to tell us about?

The Dispossessed High Rez Cover-001The release of The Dispossessed is nigh, and is the second book in the Metatron Mysteries. I’m also working on the third installment, writing the series under the name James Glass.

Where can we find you?

Suzi M on Facebook: 

Suzi M on Amazon: 

James Glass on Facebook: 

James Glass on Amazon: 

suzi m titled***

One response

  1. Reblogged this on dust and shadow and commented:
    Suzi M/ James Glass just dropped “The Dispossessed” the next book in the Metatron series!

    February 16, 2014 at 10:26 am

Leave a Reply

