A Literary Micro-Press

Books, Babes, and the Business: Christine Sutton

blog header cwifChristine Sutton

Please tell us a little bit about yourself… (would you describe yourself primarily as a writer, publisher, editor, artist, radio talk show host…) Do you focus on a specific genre with your work?

I am a writer. I always have been. Even before I knew I was a writer. After that, I am a horror writer. I like to dabble in other related genres, but I love horror. Probably more than I should.

I have a real fascination with anything scary. I can read for hours about ghosts and monsters. I am macabrely interested in serial killers, wanting to know all of the whys and hows.

Do you/Would you ever write under a male pseudonym? Why or why not?

I never have, but I can see the value in it. I have not, simply because I don’t care to at this time. I want my work to be mine. I think that I would be something like Stephen King and allow that pen name to take on a life of its own. I don’t want the kind of pressure that comes with creating a whole new human being; even a fake one.

I can see why it is done, and one day, I might do it, too.

Name a few of your favorite books/authors you’ve read recently:

I do love some Anne Rice. I have recently read books by Jaime Johnesee (Bob the Valentine), Allison M. Dickson (Strings), M.L. Roos (Zippered Flesh 2) and Suzi M.(The Tower). I loved them all. I am somewhat voracious and insatiable when it comes to reading. I’ll read anything and everything, all the time.

Who has been the most influential female in your personal life and how have they shaped your work?

I have always had a lot of influential women in my life, from teachers to friends, to great artists and amazing performers. I have to say that my mom has always been a great support and influence. She always told me that I could do whatever I wanted to do. I finally believe her.

If you could give your younger self one piece of advice relating to the business what would it be?

DO NOT STOP. EVER!! START EARLIER!! Ok, so that is two pieces of advice. I get carried away sometimes.

Do you have a current project or upcoming project you would like to tell us about?

I am currently finishing the last installment in the Kayla, Enchanted series. I just finished a zombie novel, co-authored with Ian Woodhead. I also have a few other novels pinging around in my brain at the moment.

Where can we find you?

You can find me in the following places…

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Christine-Sutton/e/B005NNAKAE/

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ChristineSuttonAuthor?ref=hl

On the web:

http://christinesutton.webs.com

cs cover1

Click to Buy

cs cover2

Click to Buy

________________________________

I long for the day that I can devote myself to writing full time. Until then, I have a great day job and a fulfilling side job making art.

I have a husband of seventeen years, and a collection of fantastic books that make me very happy.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: The Guide: Celebrating Women in Fiction 2014 | Sekhmet Press LLC

  2. Pingback: Books, Babes, and the Business: The Party! | Sekhmet Press LLC

Leave a Reply

